The State Audit Office has been approved as a representative in the Audit Committee of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) from 2022 to 2024. It has nine members, six of whom are nominated from the permanent delegations of the OECD member states and three of whom are experts recommended by the supreme audit institutions of the member states, who are appointed on a rotating basis.


The mandate of the OECD Audit Committee includes:

  • assess the annual work program of the internal and external audit functions;
  • review the financial standing of the organisation as well as its internal control and risk management systems;rRecommend performance audits for external audits.