Cooperative audits


The State Audit Office is actively participating in different international audit projects, including conducting cooperative audits in cooperation with other Supreme Audit Institutions (SAIs).




Audit / Participating Countries




Cooperative audit on measures taken in poverty alleviation / Bulgaria, Croatia, Latvia, Slovakia, Hungary




Cooperative Audit “Implementation of the Rail Baltica project” / Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania




Cooperative Audit “Energy Efficiency in Public Sector Buildings / EUROSAI Working Group on Environmental Auditing: co-led by Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania, other participants Belgium, Bulgaria, Estonia, Hungary, Lithuania, Portugal and Slovakia




Parallel audit “Contribution of the Structural Funds to the Europe 2020 strategy in the areas of Employment and/or Education” / Contact Committee’s Working Group on Structural Funds:  the Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, and the Slovak Republic




Parallel Audit on “Biometric Passports” (Presentation of overall results)/ Belgium, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Poland and Switzerland




Parallel audit “Analysis (of types) of errors in EU and national public procurement within the structural funds programmes” / Contact Committee’s Working Group on Structural Funds:  Czech Republic, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal and Slovak Republic




Parallel Audit on “Regulatory compliance of actions of institutions involved in provision of international road transportation services and on evaluation of implementation of agreement concluded between the Republic of Latvian and the Russian Federation on international traffic of road vehicles” (Audit Reports in Latvian: Ministru of Transport, State Ltd. “Road Transport Administration”, State Joint Stock Company “Latvian State Roads”Ministry of the Interior, State police) / Latvia and Russian Federation




Cooperative Audit “Emissions trading to limit climate change: Does it work?” / EUROSAI Working Group on Environmental Auditing: Denmark, Finland, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Poland, Sweden